Good Morning New York

I’ve been going to bed at around 3am Cali time so when I got here at 12:30am east coast time I was still wide awake. I didn’t end up going to bed until sometime around the 5 o’clock hour. 4 short hours later I am startled awake by screaming. Turns out my window is right above a preschool with daily play time from 9-10am. I guess I’m not going to need an alarm in the mornings.

This is the view from my window. The neighborhood is pretty nice. Magnolia’s, Shake Shack & Gray’s Papaya are all in walking distance. The Museum of Natural History is a couple of blocks away, which is my favorite place in New York. I want to hang out with Neil Degrasse Tyson and listen to him talk about space. I think I’m going to like this neighborhood.

One thought on “Good Morning New York

Leave a Reply

