Completely Smitten

I love pretty things and get so much inspiration from my talented and design inclined friends. One of them being my friend Angelique. She is chock full of fun diy ideas and manages to find some of the coolest gifts. When I got back to NY I was delighted to find a package from her, and of course her gift indulged my pretty things & Austen obsession.

Thanks Ange! I’m in the middle of an Austen kick right now, so re-reading P&P in this beautifully bound version is perfect.

Also another inadvertent gift from Angelique is my new earring display.

I had a pretty white wooden box that used to hold my stationary that I re-purposed to hold my jewelry. I hate laying my dangly earrings so was brainstorming ways to hang them. I used the muslin bag included in the P&P package and another muslin bag from Ange’s wedding invitations. Thanks Ange, you’re the best!

Leave a Reply

