Homesick

This week has been downright shitty. I’m really missing the bay area. I miss my friends and especially my family. I don’t feel like I’ve really been able to connect with people here. It’s frustrating because I can’t figure out what the problem is. I know I’m not really smooth or particularly vibrant in social situations but I’m not completely inept when it comes to basic human interaction. This is the frustrating part when it comes to moving. Building relationships takes time and I suppose I just haven’t been here long enough. After a week like this one I just long to walk into a place where people know my name and care that I’m there. Where we’ve already gotten over the preliminaries and established we like each other, can have a drink or share a meal and laugh the afternoon away. Friends I miss you I will be back for a visit soon, let’s get together.

Tomorrow is the start of a new week. Hopefully it’s better than this last one.

Leave a Reply

