Happy Anni New York

One year ago I got on a plane with a one-way ticket to New York. I was terrified, on the edge of tears almost certain that I was making a big mistake. Then on the drive into the city I caught a glimpse of that famous skyline and remembered why I did it. There is a reason why so many songs, movies, books have paid homage to this place. It can be a punishing and ofter preposterous place but it is also where people are making their dreams come true. People like me. I feel truly blessed to get to live here. It has been amazing year. I can’t wait to see what this city has in store for me next.

One thought on “Happy Anni New York

Leave a Reply

